June and July monthly review

I’m back with another monthly review if you are regular around here you will of noticed that in June I didn’t upload a monthly review I had every intention to upload one and then didn’t. I had so many different content ideas and different things going on in June that I completely lost track of time.

I wasn’t even sure whether I was going to upload a monthly review this month but I thought hey why not let’s have a catch-up!!

I’ve decided to combine June and Julys monthly review into one so I can keep you all updated on what you have missed over the last few months. I’m losing track of the days and months at the moment I can’t even believe we’re going into August now, you will actually be reading this post in August what !!

What were this month and last months goals –

I’m still not entirely sure how I’m going to do this blog post because I think it’s going to be very jumbled 😬 I’m going to try my best to make it easy to read as I can. The goals with 🌸 are my June goals and the goals with ✨ are my July goals. Now let’s get into my monthly goals.

June –

🌸 800 Instagram followers

🌸 480 blog followers

🌸 1600 twitter followers

🌸 Upload more guest blog posts

🌸 Consistently grow my Pinterest more and more

🌸 Possibly have driving lessons start back up

🌸 Re-decorate my bedroom 😝

July –

✨850 Instagram followers

✨1600 twitter followers

✨ 515 blog followers 🎉

✨ consistently upload to Pinterest

✨ keep improving my blog monthly views

✨ Upload guest posts

What goals have I achieved?

These were the goals I had achieved at the time of June but obviously everything changes so think could be a bit or a lot different now but I’ll try best to update you on anything that has changed.

June –

🌸 800 Instagram followers – I had achieved this until last week when I decided I needed to have a clear out of my followers 😂

🌸 480 blog followers

🌸 Consistently grow my Pinterest more and more

This month I’ve had a really successful blogging month I’ve been able to achieve quite a bit and at the start of the month I couldn’t of imagine me achieving what I have so I’m really pleased with my progress 😝

July –

✨850 Instagram followers – I had achieved this like I said until I had a clear out of my followers 😬

✨ 515 blog followers 🎉

✨ consistently upload to Pinterest

✨ keep improving my blog monthly views

✨ Upload guest posts – I’ve got some planned for next month 😝

What goals haven’t I achieved –

If I’m being completely honest there are a few goals I haven’t achieved this month and that’s because some are scheduled in for next month so I’ve achieved it without actually achieving and others I can’t do because of lockdown.

June –

🌸 1600 twitter followers – twitter seems to be a very hard platform to grow on at the moment 😬

🌸 Upload more guest blog posts – they are all planned for August

🌸 Possibly have driving lessons start back up – they are hopefully going to be starting in August / September.

🌸 Re-decorate my bedroom 😝 – With everything going on with Coronavirus that’s had to be delayed to August / September.

July –

✨1600 twitter followers

✨ Upload guest posts

Posts I’ve uploaded this month –

Over the last two months or so I’ve managed to upload quite a few good quality posts, I went through a phase where I wasn’t enjoying writing but I’m really enjoying it once again know. Now I’ve started to write personal development blog posts it’s really inspired me the last few months.

June’s blog posts –

👉🏻 Why taking a social media detox right now is also important?

👉🏻 4 things that do not determine your self-worth

👉🏻 What type of person actually am I?

👉🏻 4 tips on how to find yourself when your feeling lost

Julys blog posts –

👉🏻 Why it’s okay if you haven’t got your life figured out

👉🏻 5 pieces of advice I would give to my younger self

👉🏻 4 misconceptions surrounding body image

👉🏻 4 tips on how to value your own opinions

The one section of these monthly reviews I am not going to be including anymore is the statistics part because I don’t want to focus on statistics anymore I blog because I love writing and learning not because I want 53546 people reading my blog. If I can help one single person I know that I have done something so that is all that matters.

Personal achievements/adjustments –

( I’ve copied this paragraph from last months review because this month Is the same as last month really in terms of the lockdown and Coronavirus)

I haven’t really achieved anything massively this month as it’s been one of them really strange months and now the fact we’re supposed to isolating ourselves due to the dreaded C so yeah it’s been a bit of strange month. I’ve tried to pick out a couple of things even if they are small. As many things are getting better know I’m still being careful.

This month I went for my first post lockdown meal with my family for my parents anniversary and it was so lovely to just do something other than being in the house. We went out and supported one of our local pubs which we thought we would support through these hard times. The staff were amazing and you felt so safe and welcomed it was just so lovely.

Like I said above I still haven’t been really doing a huge amount as my family ate still trying to keep my grandparents safe and well, plus all of the stuff we went doing right now we can do in a couple more months when things are safer because they will all still be there.

I hope you all enjoyed reading the two-month monthly review I tried my best to include everything and make it as easy I could to read. This is going to be my last blog post for a week or so as I’m going to be taking a break to spend time with family I hope you will all understand and I will see you all again soon in August !!

If there is ever any other blog post or topics you would like me to discuss or talk about in the future then please let me know in the comments and I will try my best to write the content you would like to see.

Thank you for the support as always I wouldn’t be doing what I am doing today without you all. I would really appreciate if you enjoyed this post please give this post a like and comment and follow my blog for more posts in the future. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4. I hope you have a lovely day and stay safe and well xx

Until next time 💗

2 thoughts on “June and July monthly review

  1. Really enjoyed reading your June/July monthly review, Charlotte. Love that you set ambitious goals – don’t sell yourself short on your achievements though. Also your first post lockdown meal and dessert looks delish!

    Thanks for an interesting read!

    Rebecca

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment