5 pieces of Advice I would give to my younger self

Over the weekend I started to think about my childhood and everything and then I started to think about if I had to give my younger self tips what would they be because I think when looking back at my younger self there are so many different tips I would give to myself.

I might only be 19 but still looking back at my younger self there are so many things I wish I had known and done differently. When your young there is always going to be things that you wish had known and things that you would have done different but that is part of the process and journey of life.

There are so many different things that you are taught when you are younger, but I think sometimes it’s good to reflect on your life to see how much you have grown as an individual.

5 pieces of advice I would give to my younger self

Don’t worry about your future, everything happens for a reason.

This is sort of classed as two separate pieces of advice but it sort of relates to each other. One of the biggest things you are taught in school and education is about what you are going to do in your future or what career you are going to do.

My advice:

The piece of advice I would give to my younger self would be don’t waste your life away by concentrating on your future because whatever will happen will end up happening. I think this year has definitely taught us this sometimes the things what happen or affect us in life we do not have any control over so we have to let life plan out as it does.

Be kind to yourself

Being kind to yourself is so so important and when we’re younger it’s something that is always forgotten and never really taught there are so many different ways you can be kind to yourself but it’s something we never really realise until we are a lot older and sometimes you need to look after yourself when you were younger especially through the times when we’ve got exams.

My advice:

My advice to my younger self would be taken care of yourself it is not selfish it is essential for your mental and physical health don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. If you want to do something for yourself then you do that you don’t need permission from anybody to be kind to yourself.

Don’t stress yourself about your appearance, flaws and imperfections

We are brought up in a society where we focus a lot on how we look instead of focusing on who the person is and the personality of the individual. Especially through your education and school years, you are always getting judge based on your appearance, flaws and imperfections and they can have such a negative effect on how you feel about yourself.

My advice:

My advice to my younger self would be it doesn’t matter what you look like, your flaws, imperfections, weight, height, culture etc you are you and you can’t change that. If someone doesn’t like you for being yourself then you don’t need them in your life. The only opinion what matters if your own and you focus more on what you think of yourself instead of what others think of you. Take the time to focus on yourself and work on the relationship with yourself!

Don’t dwell on the past or your past mistakes

My advice:

Instead of dwelling on your past or past mistakes instead learn from them, and make a better effort of actually improving yourself and the previous mistakes. If we focus too much on our past we will end up staying in the past and not being able to move forward and learn from our mistakes.

You are not perfect and you never will be

How I have just worded that you might think that that’s a bit blunt but the honest truth is no one is perfect and you never will be all you can ever be is yourself. The term perfect should just be scrapped in my opinion I don’t think that it should ever be used to talk about a person or individual.

My advice:

My advice to my younger self would be just try as hard you possibly can do to just be yourself and be the best version of yourself that you can be. You could try and be ‘perfect’ your whole life but you are just wasting your time and energy trying to be this fake version of yourself when you can be true to yourself instead.

These two pictures are both of me but at completely different points in my life in which I wanted to use on post to do a little throwback to my childhood. In the first picture is me now it was taken a few days ago and the second picture was when I was about 10 in first school in my little green dress 👗

There are so many more pieces of advice I would give to my younger self than the pieces I have talked about in this blog post the blog post would be absolutely massive if I talked through all of my different pieces of advice. I hope that you enjoyed reading this blog post and that some of these pieces of advice I have given to my younger self have maybe resonated with you or even helped you.

If there is ever any other blog post or topics you would like me to discuss or talk about in the future then please let me know in the comments and I will try my best to write the content you would like to see.

Thank you for the support as always I wouldn’t be doing what I am doing today without you all. I would really appreciate if you enjoyed this post please give this post a like and comment and follow my blog for more posts in the future. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4. I hope you have a lovely day and stay safe and well xx

Until next time 💗

5 pieces of advice I would give to my younger self

9 thoughts on “5 pieces of Advice I would give to my younger self

  1. Pingback: June and July monthly review – TimeToTalk 💗

Leave a comment