The future of my little online journey

I’m very surprised I havent forgot how to blog over the last weeks/month because if you have noticed I haven’t been around much on my blog and social media platform for what feels like absoubtly ages and there isn’t really one specific reason why it just happened if I’m honest.

There has been so many different things going on latletly which have needed my time and energy and unfortunately my blog and social media platforms have had to take a back seat recently so I could prioritise other things in my life.
I think one of the main reasons I haven’t been very active on my platforms is because my heart just really hasn’t been in social media and blogging for a very long time. I found myself blogging just for the sake of it in the end and you should never do something because you feel like you have to.
So I decided without even realising at first, to take a unintentional break from my blog to re-focus myself on other things around me which has led me back to blogging really and I’m so glad about that.

Why I’ve been taking a step back recently

Over the last few months I have found mysslf taking a massive step back from social media and not really being honest with my audience because I have found that recently social media and the blogging world seem to be getting so much more judgemental not everyone but a few individuals and I didn’t want to surround myself with this kind of energy so I took a step back.

If I look back when I first started my blogging journey back last February 2019 the blogging community seemed to be a very different place. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly and you received so much support. Where as when I took a break I found myself to be alone in the world surrounded by strangers.
I would end up just uploading a blog post every week for the sake of keeping my blog views up, I was uploading Instagram posts just so I could keep my followers this isn’t what social media and blogging should be about. It should be about showing support to each other and helping each other grow. Uploading a post because you want to not because of views and followers.
I know I’m not alone in feeling like this though but as much as I say that I do feel alone in the blogging and social media world, I just feel very disconnected shall I say.

The changes I’m making in the future

So I decided that in September I’m going to try and make a massive comeback but I’ve tried to make a few promises to myself which are :
  • Don’t be to hard on yourself
  • If you want to upload a post then do that but make sure your enjoying what your doing
  • Take a break when you need one because self-care is so important
  • Do not concentrate on the views and followers because there is more to blogging than statistics.
  • Do what you are doing because you want to
I have also decided to change the focus in which my blog and Instagram are going in because I think this might be one of the reasons my focus has gone. On my blog I want to start focusing more on sharing with you all more pieces of my life instead of just sharing personal development tips. I’m still going to be sharing personal growth and personal development tips but I also want to share more if my actual life with you all.
I’m terms of my Instagram I want to start sharing again more personal things and stop concentrating on getting the perfect pictures all of the time because that’s not important to me. Instead I want to share things about my life, my struggles and my journey with myself while still talking about personal growth and body positivity.

So yeah this is basically where I am at, at the moment with my life ahd this is what the future of this blog and social media is going to look like.
I hope that you will still all continue to support me and interact with my posts there just needs to be a change on my pages for me to continue. I was actually really hesitant to upload this blog post because I wasn’t sure how people would judge this blog post but if I don’t make the changes now I never will.

Thank you for the support as always I wouldn’t be doing what I am doing today without you all. I would really appreciate if you enjoyed this post please give this post a like and comment and follow my blog for more posts in the future. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4. I hope you have a lovely day and stay safe and well xx

Until next time 💗

7 thoughts on “The future of my little online journey

  1. Anne Grace

    Of course you need to do what makes you happy. I’ll be looking forward to the changes you’re making. And please know that if it doesn’t work out as you hoped, you can simply try something else. I, for one, will still be here reading whatever you post. Take care of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment