Vogue 73 questions

Hi all I’ve been asked to complete the vogue 73 questions, by the lovely @ami_t1995. I’ve seen the vogue 73 questions quite a lot and I wanted to complete the questions myself as it’s one of those more personal posts were other people can get to you more and find out more things about you.

The rules of the vogue 73 questions are quite simple, you answer the 73 questions and then you nominate 12 other people to answer the questions. Have fun !!

So here you go here’s my answers to the vogue 73 questions

1. What is your usual Starbucks order ?

I have never really been to Starbucks, as I’m not a coffee or tea drinker.

2. What does your work station look like right now ?

My work station currently looks like a seating area on my patio in my garden with my iPad on my lap.

3. All time favourite food ?

It would have to be pasta call be boring

4. Favourite author ?

5. What do you think of open relationships ?

I guess my opinion on an open relationship would be do whatever makes you happy not what makes everyone else happy. If you are happy in an open relationship then that’s great I hope you are happy.

6. What is your favourite video game ?

I personally do not like video games and have never really seen the fascination with video games it’s never been my type of thing.

7. Guilty pleasure treat ?

Either jammy jodgers or custard cream

8. Favourite movie ?

Mamma Mia 1 and 2

9. Favourite book ?

The girl on the train

10. Twitter or instagram ?

Twitter

11. Desktop or laptop ?

Neither really I prefer a tablet but if I had to choose it would be laptop.

12. Best advice you’ve ever received?

The best piece of advice I’ve ever received was one from one of my teachers in high school who said “ you can only do what you are capable of doing, so don’t kill yourself trying to please everyone else”

13. What project are you working on right now ?

I’m not sure if these are classed as projects. But I am currently working on my blog and trying to make self hosted and researching more for my mental health magazine I’m trying to create .

14. Favourite colour ?

Rose gold

15. Did you get good grades at school ?

No not really I was never any good in exams I got a couple of C’s and the rest was mostly D’s but I did the best I could and that’s all what matters.

16. Dream job ?

Either blogging full time or being an admin/ receptionist or estate agent.

17. Played any sport ?

Badminton and swimming if that counts

18 . Do you have a degree ?

No

19. Nationality ?

British

20. What is your favourite kind of blog post to do ?

Probably writing about personal experiences

21. What do you like to collect ?

Ornaments especially when I go on holidays

22. Describe yourself in three words?

Caring, funny, organised

23. If you were a rapper what would your rapper name be ?

Not very good

24. Who was the last person you DM’d ?

Aurorazbeauty

25. What is on the top of your wish list right now ?

Just too be happy

26. Sorting house ?

?? I don’t know what this question means 😂

27. How many tattoos do you have ?

0

28. What are you most grateful for this year ?

I’m grateful for everything, my family, my friends, my blog, my blog community and my dog and more.

29. What’s the best thing that’s happened to you this month ?

I honestly don’t know, not a lot has happened this month.

30. What’s the best thing that’s happened to you today ?

My mental health is in a good place today

31. What’s the best thing ever ?

Holidays 😂

32. Favourite season ?

Autumn or winter

33. What fictional character do you relate to the most?

I honestly do not know

34. Do you like surprises ?

No

35. What’s the biggest surprise you’ve ever had ?

My blog actually working and being kinda successful

36. What’s the surprise that made you cry ?

I’m not sure, ones not coming to mind

37. What’s the best surprise you’ve given someone?

Helped be a part of someone’s birthday surprise

38. Do you like muffins ?

Yes choc chip muffin

39. Do you cook often ?

I cook whenever I can I enjoy it

40. What’s your favourite dessert ?

Carrot cake

41. Is there a dessert you don’t like ?

Yeah there’s quite a few I don’t like, just to name one I don’t like rice pudding.

42. Cake or pie ?

Cake

43. What’s your least favourite food ?

Vegetables 🤢

44. What’s your favourite condiment ?

Not sure if I have any

45. It’s 4am on a Saturday night, what would you eat?

Nothing because I’d be asleep 😂

46. If you could teach a college class what would it be called ?

I agree with @Ami_T1995 life skills or mental health maybe definitely as I didn’t get taught any

47. Best animated film ?

Probally lion king

48. What has a guy (or girl) done or said to impress you ?

Told me I was perfect the way I was.

49. Best thing to do on a date ?

Just to enjoy yourselves

50. Worst thing to do on a date ?

Probally be sick or something I don’t know 😂

51. What is the funniest pick up line a guy/girl could use on a girl/guy ?

I don’t have a clue I’m not very good on this sort of stuff

52. Best comic book character?

Don’t read comic books

53. What are three things that are always in your purse ?

Money, cards, paracetamol

54. Favourite drink ?

Coke

55. If you could play a historical character who would it be ?

Juliet 😂

56. Kittens or puppies ?

Puppies

57. Favourite sushi roll ?

No thanks keep your sushi to yourself

58. What kind of lipsticks do you use ?

Matte lipsticks definitely

59. What what kind of foundation do you use ?

Revolution

60. Blow dry or air dry ?

Normally air dry, but if I’m going out then blow dry

61. Who is your fashion icon ?

Don’t really have one

62. Favourite Disney character?

Cinderella

63. What are you doing tomorrow ?

Blog planning probally

64. Movie you laughed the hardest through ?

There’s loads I honestly can’t choose

65. Movie that made you cry ?

Marley and me

66. If you could sing a duet with someone who would it be ?

Adele

67. If your life were a song what would the title be ?

Boring probally 😂

68. Favourite animal?

Dogs

69. Favourite illustrator ?

Don’t really have one

70. Person you want to have coffee with ?

I don’t drink coffee

71. What’s the country you wish to visit ?

Greece

72. Best ways to decompress ?

Probally just watching tv

73. What’s the best thing ever ? ( sorry missed this one )

Being home with family

Here are my 12 nominations-

@Tinkableeblog
@Amy_May_J
@Aurorazbeauty
@PagePlacePlate
@awcblogsarah
@nyxiesnook
@HomeOfUndersta1
@msblife_
@casestreetx
@Dopamine__Queen
@GarciaDayma

@ austisticfitchic

Thank you for the support as always, If you enjoyed this post please like and comment and follow. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4

Until next time 😊

33 thoughts on “Vogue 73 questions

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me Charlotte! I loved you sass with your answer to the sushi one and you chose good answers with Pasta and Custard Creams! I’m completely the opposite when it comes to using a tablet over a computer too! And omg aw no your life song wouldn’t be boring!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg completely agree with number 65 – I ugly cried to no end! Thank you for the nomination – I’ve already done a post but I will add your name to it 😊 really enjoyed reading this, it’s always nice to get to know people better! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sarahsarsby

    I love reading these posts as you get to know a lot about the person behind the blog, when I did my own 73 questions, it was probably my favourite post to write (also thanks for the tag, but I’ve done it already :)). Love to see another person who also wants to blog full-time as their dream job, we’ll get there girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Sacred Space AP

    Love these posts! Carrot cake is a huge favourite in our house too and I love what you are grateful this year. The important things in life.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Alyssa
    THESACREDSPACEAP.COM

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Geraldine

    Hahah I love these posts, I just did one on my blog too! It’s such a great way to get to know someone. Holidays are def the best! I feel like once a year isn’t enough. I also like your rapper name and song name hahah that’s great 😂 Thanks for sharing! x

    Geraldine | https://geraldinetalks.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hannah Read

    Thank you for tagging me! That’s an excellent book choice right there – love that book. Also Greece is amazing – I’d recommend Athens for all the historical stuff but also Delphi so you can explore the more mountainous side of Greece. Some of the hotels are built into the sides of mountain edges and have minus numbers for the floors, which I thought was really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: July review – TimeToTalk

Leave a comment