March’s monthly review

I wasn’t actually going to upload a monthly review for this month until about a week ago really honestly I wasn’t really sure if I wanted to write them anymore and to be honest I had be debating it for a few weeks now. Until like I said about a week ago I was feeling really overwhelmed but also disheartened by everything I know that at the moment everyone wants to see a lot more positivity but I just really wasn’t feeling it.

I think over the last couple of weeks my engagement on all of my social media platforms has been really low which can be really disheartening at the best of times but when your trying to hard to Improve them plus your trying to use them as a distraction from day to day life. I’ve realised that I need to focus on the positives, think about what I have achieved this month.

That’s why I thought I would write my monthly review because I thought it might actually make me see that it’s not all that bad and actually I’ve achieved things even when I dint think I have. So instead me rambling on for the 5 minutes let’s actually get into this months monthly review.

What were this months goals ?

I actually completely forgot what goals I set myself this month 😂 So I had to go back onto my twitter page and find out what goals I had set myself. This months goals were very similar to last month goals all what had really changed was really the number of followers.

🙌🏻1500 twitter followers

🙌🏻 425 blog followers

🙌🏻 400 Instagram followers

🙌🏻 keep coming out of my comfort zones

🙌🏻 Achieve more amazing things with @stylingsocial_

🙌🏻 Get more clicks and saves on Pinterest

🙌🏻 Revise driving theory/ book it

What goals have I achieved ?

🙌🏻 425 blog followers – This was one goal which I didn’t mind if I didn’t actually achieve as last month I hit 400 followers 🙌🏻 But now I’ve hit 431 I can’t even believe that many people want to read the dribble I write 😂

🙌🏻 400 Instagram followers – I am actually really proud of myself for achieving 400 blog followers, I think I’ve got 450 now which is amazing and it means I’m half way to 500 🎉

🙌🏻 Keep coming out of my comfort zones – This month I actually uploaded my first ever IGTV which was absolutely amazing and I really enjoyed it, I actually can’t wait to upload more 😝

🙌🏻 Achieve more amazing things with @stylingsocial – In which I guess this one is very similar to one above because I wouldn’t of been able to upload an IGTV without her !!

🙌🏻 Get more clicks and saves on Pinterest – This month my Pinterest has actually done fantastic, I think actually this month my Pinterest brought my blog the most traffic it has ever done which is just amazing !! Plus a lot of my posts are getting a lot more clicks and saves which is definitely helping my blog.

🙌🏻Revise driving theory test/book it – This one is very similar to last months one because I’ve been revising my driving theory test quite a lot but I haven’t booked it yet due to everything going on in the world and everything being cancelled.

What goals haven’t I achieved ?

To be honest I thought I hadn’t achieved a lot of my goals for this month it wasn’t until, I actually wrote this blog post that I realised I’d actually achieved quite a lot !!

🙌🏻 1500 twitter followers – The only goal I haven’t achieved for this month is to achieve 1500 twitter followers which I’ve sort of actually got use to now as I’ve been trying to achieve this now for about 3months 😂 Oh well it will happen some day !!

Posts I’ve uploads this month –

This month I managed to upload 5 posts, in which one of them is a guest post one of my goals for last month was to actually upload a guest post and I’ve actually done it this month. I’m hoping to get a few more up over the next few months which will be exciting.

🙌🏻 6 ways to start staying true to yourself

🙌🏻 Overcoming my comfort zones

🙌🏻 6 ways to overcome your comfort zones

🙌🏻 Everything you need to know about Diet Culture

🙌🏻 March’s monthly review ( this post )

Statistics for the month –

Like I said above in my goals section, my statistics for Pinterest has been the best they have been since Ever which is amazing. I’m still slowly growing on Instagram too which is great as slow progress is better than no progress.

🙌🏻 Twitter – 1555 followers

🙌🏻 Blog – 431 blog followers, Nearly half way to 450 🥳🤪

🙌🏻 Instagram – 453 Followers I’m loving constantly growing on Instagram 🙊😝

🙌🏻 Pinterest – 105 followers, Last month I only had 63 followers I’ve gained 42 followers in a month wow 🙌🏻🎉

Personal achievements/adjustments –

I haven’t really achieved anything massively this month as it’s been one of them really strange months and now the fact we’re suppose to isolating ourselves due to the dreaded C so yeah it’s been a bit of strange month. I’ve tried to pick out a couple of things even if they are small.

So about a week ago I had a driving lesson like I would have normally every week, I think this one was on a Tuesday which has been the same for a few weeks now. But on this weeks lesson I thought originally I wasn’t having a very good lesson god Now’s why I just thought I was, I think I thought I made a few mistakes but as always I’m always my worst critique. When we got back to my house and we did our usual chat about the driving lesson my driving instructor said ‘I THINK THAT IS THE BEST LESSON YOU’VE EVER HAD !! DON’T YOU THINK’ I turned around and said I wasn’t sure I thought I made some mistakes. He said ignore them we all make them but that was definitely the best lesson you’ve ever had it was definitely the confidence boost I needed !! Sorry for the long paragraph 😂

Again I know I’ve already briefly mentioned it but I uploaded my first ever IGTV this month which was a massive comfort zone for me to overcome especially as a month ago I hadn’t even revealed who I was. It honestly wasn’t as bad as I first anticipated I actually really enjoyed filming it and editing it. I’m looking forward to uploading some more I’m the future. If you would like to check out My first ever IGTV I will leave the link.

I hope you have all enjoyed reading my March monthly review, I actually really enjoyed writing this review this month because I think it made me realise I’d actually achieved a lot more than I thought I had. I think sometimes that’s all you need it to look back over the month and it does honestly make you realise, I can also stop being so hard on myself !!

What have you achieved this month ? It doesn’t matter how big or how small it is just write it down in the comments section because I want to know !!

Thank you for the support as always, If you enjoyed this post please like and comment and follow. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4

Until next time 😊

17 thoughts on “March’s monthly review

  1. Sumedha

    I totally relate. It’s quite hard to maintain positivity. I’m trying to do it by focusing on other things online like book talk etc. Just anything other than the news haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment