February monthly review

February had felt such a weird month for me but I’m not 100% sure why I think the first couple of months of the year are always really slow and hard to get going. I think my mood has been all of the places this month too, my anxiety seemed to just pop back too which sort of didn’t help. I’ve still had a pretty good month though I think.

What were this month goals –

I set myself a small number of goals again like I do every month, this month I set myself goals which I thought I would be able to achieve and are insight. Like I’ve always said you don’t always reach all of your goals but even if you only reach a few you’ve still achieved something.

πŸ™Š 1500 twitter followers

πŸ™Š 400 blog followers

πŸ™Š To keep improving on Pinterest

πŸ™Š 300 Instagram followers

πŸ™Š Get 2 guest posts uploaded

πŸ™Š Revise driving theory test/book it

What goals have I achieved?

πŸ™Š 400 blog followers – I achieved this goal within a couple of days into February which is amazing, I can’t believe I’ve now got over 400 followers. I think I’ve got 411 followers now.

πŸ™Š Revise driving theory test/book it – With this goal I’ve half completed it and half not, I’ve been revising my theory I just haven’t booked it yet that’s my plan for March.

πŸ™Š To keep improving on Pinterest – last month I made the decision to change this goal from followers to engagement. I can officially report that my Pinterest engagement is improving bit by bit which is great. Definitely recommend investing on Pinterest if you’re not already.

πŸ™Š 300 Instagram followers – I’ve been absolutely loving Instagram lately, it’s taken me a while to achieve 300 followers but I’ve changed a lot of Instagram lately especially my strategy.

What goals didn’t I achieve?

πŸ™Š 1500 twitter followers – Another month where I haven’t achieved my twitter goal I’m really struggling with twitter and engagement at the moment. Oh well

πŸ™Š upload 2 guest posts – I’ve been doing the research for the guest posts and looking for people to guest post just haven’t posted one yet.

If you would like to write a guest post for my website please get in touch, either email timetotalk19@outlook.com or DM timetotalk19 on twitter !!

Posts I’ve uploaded this month –

I’m quite happy with the blog posts I’ve managed to upload this month, I’ve actually really enjoyed writing them and uploading them.

πŸ™Š Tips on gaining self-confidence

πŸ™Š One year blogging anniversary

πŸ™Š Discover my secrets

πŸ™Š Is ITV’s advert on mental health help?

πŸ™Š February monthly review

Statistics for the month –

I’ve definitely been getting a lot more engagement from Instagram and Pinterest this month which amazing it shows that putting your time, dedication and motivation into something actually works. Just need to keep it up and keep on Improving.

πŸ™Š Twitter – 1553 followers

πŸ™Š Blog – 418 blog followers, I finally got 400 followers πŸ₯³πŸ€ͺ

πŸ™Š Instagram – 350 Followers πŸ™ŠπŸ˜

πŸ™Š Pinterest – 63 followers, I’ll attach a picture of my Pinterest statistics as there’s a lot of different things with Pinterest.

Personal achievements/adjustments –

So this month was my first year blogging anniversary which I can’t even believe I’ve been blogging a whole year now it’s flown by so fast. I’ve learnt so much, made lots of mistakes but I’ve also had a lot of growth and met some incredible people. Here’s to another year of blogging πŸ’—πŸ™Š

This month I joined a membership called styling social, in which @stylingsocial runs she’s amazing by the way. It’s a membership full of 50 girls who all want to improve their blog, Instagram and general improve being an influencer. That’s the reason I joined, I had felt I’d come to a stop with everything and needed a little push and help along the way which @stylingsocial has done. It’s only been 2 weeks and I’ve already seen amazing results, ready to make even more results in March !!

This month I had thought about not even uploading these monthly reviews anymore as I wasn’t sure if anyone was actually interested in reading them and I wasn’t sure if they were helping my blog. I want to know what you think, do you like my monthly reviews?

Thank you for the support as always, If you enjoyed this post please like and comment and follow. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4

Until next time 😊

20 thoughts on “February monthly review

  1. I’m so happy for you for doing as well as you have this month! I think Instagram is so difficult to build a following with so the fact you’ve made 300 followers is fantastic! As for the 400+ blog follows – that’s even more amazing 😊πŸ₯³ all the best for March! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow over 400 blog followers!! Do you mean on the WordPress reader? That’s so impressive! How did you do that? I think I’ve only got about 2!! I managed to grow my Pinterest followers quite fast using Tailwind. I also still haven’t quite cracked twitter yet but we’ll get there in the end! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No I mean total subscriber count I’ve been growing it for around a year now it’s took a lot of dedication but I’m better there. Consistency is a massive thing but also supporting other bloggers and making sure your content is relevant. You’ll grow it just takes time. Thankyou for reading & commenting x

      Charlotte πŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I do enjoy reading monthly recaps so I hope you keep posting them! Sometimes I can’t always keep up with people and it’s such a good way to see what’s going on and what you posted during the month. But congrats on hitting those numbers. For only blogging a year, that’s awesome πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sumedha

    Congratulations on your anniversary! Twitter strategies are always tricky, and sometimes it works only by the more time you spend on it. I only figured it out a little recently. All the best for this month πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment