Moving onto a new year

Happy new year !! 🎉.

I know this post is a bit late in the new year but I got my scheduling mixed up, imagine this post was uploaded on the first week of January instead of now 😂

Looking back at the year of 2019 –

For me, the new year isn’t about ‘changing myself’ because I’m ‘happy’ with how I am I don’t need to change myself for anyone other than myself. All I ever see or read is people wanting to change themselves in the new year I understand if it’s something that ‘you’ want to do but if you’re doing it to please others then don’t, because no one else’s opinions matter other than yours !!

Wow-what a year !! This year has taught me so many things in which could take years to go through, but the main thing is I’m still here today. I’ve made friends lost some, started new opportunities, lost some opportunities, left collage all of these things have made me who I am today.

This year I want to be a better and more confident version of myself definitely, I want my self-esteem to sky-rocket in 2020 !!

A lot of them won’t be left in 2019 because I want to take some of it to 2020 with me as it’s things I’ve learnt throughout the year and shaped my year and me.

What have I achieved this year –

These are just a few of the things which I have done in 2019 and achieved and some of the places I have visited through the year 😊

I want to focus on what I have achieved in the year instead of what I haven’t achieved because I need to start focusing on the positive instead of the negative.

Travel –

I have visited so many beautiful places through 2019 and ticked off so many places in the United Kingdom which I have never visited before. I’ve been to more national trusts and seen some beautiful landscapes and old houses.

Here are the places I visited in 2020 that you might want to add to your list for 2020 –

  • February– Bourton – on – the water, we visited bird land
  • April – Dunster castle in Devon which was a national trust
  • April – Lynmouth in Devon
  • May – Malvern hills
  • August – Wales Cardigan,
  • October – Derbyshire, Chatsworth house and Bake well and Lady-bower reservoir

If there are any of these places you would like me to go into more detail about in the future let me know and I can 😊

4 different places I have visited over 2019

Personal –

There have also been quite a few accomplishments in my personal life which I’m proud of including one of the big things which have happened this year is starting to have driving lessons which you can read about here. This was a massive thing for me because I couldn’t see myself starting driving lessons at all but I did it and now I’m about 18 lessons in 🙌🏻🎉

On of the accomplishments of 2019 which I’m really proud of is starting this blog and my social media platforms, because if you had asked me at the start of the year if I could see myself starting a blog the answer would definitely have been no. It’s coming up to my one year blog anniversary in February too !!

I went to the theatre in July to watch Bodyguard which was absolutely amazing it was one of the best theatre shows I’ve ever watched. I hadn’t even heard of it before I went but it was amazing if you haven’t watched it it’s definitely worth it there is also the film bodyguard which is brilliant!

2 pictures of a theatre trip I went on in 2019 of bodyguard

Later on in 2019 in November I went to Alton towers theme park which I did the year before too for an early birthday present which was fantastic. The day we decided to go it was their firework display which we stayed and watched it was the BEST firework display I’d ever seen !!

I turned 19 on the 20th December too which was lovely I went out for a family meal to an Italian restaurant which was lovely !!

I was going to go into detail about my blog what I have achieved with that but I thought I would do a separate blog post for that otherwise this blog post is going to go on forever 😂

Looking back at the decade –

Looking back from the start of the decade I was such a confident 10-year old who had a large group of friends who were happy, a decade has taught me a huge amount it’s mainly taught me –

  • you can’t keep everyone
  • You will make mistakes
  • It’s okay not to be okay
  • Not everyone is who they seem
  • Family is the most important thing.
  • You’ve got to lose somethings to have better things.

I might be a completely different person now compared to what I was at the start of the decade but I’ve got a better group of friends, I’ve got a strong family around me with a strong support network. I’ve learnt such a lot within a decade about myself and my surroundings, some valuable lessons and some not so much.

At the start of the decade, I would have been 9 so a lot of the things I now think of I would never have taken a moment to think about 10 years ago because them sort of things I wouldn’t necessarily notice or understanding.

What do I want for 2020? –

I’m going into 2020 with a positive attitude and looking forward instead of the back because if I keep dwelling on the things which have happened in the previous year I will never move forward.

I’m hoping 2020 will be filled with happy times for both me, my family, friends and just generally everyone. Looking at the last decade it was filled with so much hate and harm and just generally bad things. Hopefully, 2020 will have more love, support, understanding and peace.

2019 wasn’t the best year I’ve ever had but it wasn’t the worst but I can pass that and hopefully move forward to the new chapter.

I hope I can go into 2020 with it looking a huge amount brighter with bigger and brighter opportunities, happier times for family and friends and just generally a better year !! 💗

2019 ➡️ 2020

New year, better me and healthier me !!

2020 pictures

What have you achieved within the decade? Have you achieved much in the year?

Thank you for the support as always, If you enjoyed this post please like and comment and follow. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4

Until next time 😊

28 thoughts on “Moving onto a new year

  1. You learned some really good lessons from the past decade.
    Good for you on going into 2020 looking forward and with positivity! I think that’s the best way to help make the year better. Believe and you will achieve!
    Good luck for this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love looking back at what you have achieved mentality. It keeps you grounded and makes you appreciate things more.
      I am proud of myself for being motivated to do more and for the past 3+years I have been thirsty to learn, explore and improve in any way I can.
      I hope 2020 is the best year to come for both of us.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thankyou so much that means a lot !! You definitely need to visit then, we’ve got some great castles in the U.K. it definitely is beautiful it in different parts. Thankyou for reading & writing x

      Charlotte 💗

      Like

  2. Pingback: Learning to love your Imperfections – TimeToTalk 🎄

  3. Pingback: January monthly review – TimeToTalk 💗

Leave a comment