Why i named my blog ‘Time to talk’ ?

It’s now been 11 months since I first called my blog ‘Time to talk’ wow it doesn’t seem that long ago, it feels like only yesterday when I first set up my blog. I’ve never really spoken about why I called my blog what I did. So I thought I would do a bit of an explanation post on why I called it what I did.

I really enjoyed writing this post because it actually made me realise a lot about my blog and me that I actually didn’t really think of.

What led to me calling my blog ‘Time to talk’?

I think recently it finally clicked why I called my blog ‘time to talk’, I realised at 23:17 that actually I called my blog ‘time to talk’ because it was literally time for me to start talking about the things and issues I was going through instead of keeping quiet about it all. I think really for a good few years I’ve always been that person who is always there for everyone else and will always try and help anyone who needs it. Until I actually realised that I was doing more harm than good because I was spending so much time trying to help others I pushed my own things to the back of my head and carried on helping others. But thinking about this now I think it was more of a coping mechanism because instead of actually dealing with the stuff what was actually going on in my life I would push it all to the back and try and ignore it and help others instead.

Why I called it ‘Time to talk’?

When I started my blog I realised it was an outlet for me to talk on and be myself without anyone judging me and being embarrassed by me. Yes, I know people can still be judgemental online if anything even more so, but the thing is with being online no one actually knows me unlike in real life if you get what I mean. I think this is where the name ‘time to talk’ came from because it was actually time for me to start dealing with some of my own stuff and start TALKING in which I know I’m not actually “talking” but it feels like it to me.

I think in the short space of the first year I’ve been blogging I think I’ve written (talked) a lot more on my blog than I have actually spoken in real life and to me, that’s really important because by writing something down it’s getting it out of your head not literally but it helps you to deal with what’s going on.

“ The worst place you can be is in your own head

When I came up with the name ‘Time to talk’ I don’t think there was any thinking about it for a while before deciding what I was going to talk about. I just thought to myself well it time for me to start talking to other people and reaching out to others but without physically talking. I’ve always loved writing in school I use to love English so I think that helped. Knowing that you could write gives you another way to actually reach out to others.

How has my blog developed?

My blog has developed so much over the year I’ve been blogging I’ve met some wonderful people, wrote for a digital newspaper, am a brand ambassador for a company and I’ve started to write about things than just my issues because I feel like I’ve finally found myself if that makes sense. For ages I have just felt like I’ve excised and not actually been here, it takes time but I am going to keep working on myself to become the person I want to be and not the person everyone else and the world wants me to be !!

Christmas break –

This is going to be my last blog post for a little while now, as it’s Christmas. I decided that over Christmas I was going to take a short break to spend the Christmas holidays with my family and just to take a break from blogging because otherwise it can take over everything and you don’t get a break. I will be back after Christmas some time though start fresh in the new year hopefully 💗

I hope everyone has a lovely Christmas and happy new year. I hope the new year brings you new beginnings and happier times like you all deserve !!

🎄🎁 Merry Christmas everyone !!🎄🎁

Thank you for the support as always, If you enjoyed this post please like and comment and follow. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4

Until next time 😊

15 thoughts on “Why i named my blog ‘Time to talk’ ?

  1. It makes me so happy hearing about how other people’s blogs have developed. It’s so motivating.

    Really enjoy reading your posts by the way!

    Hope that you had a lovely Christmas and best wishes for the Happy New Year ✨

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Christmas 2019 🎄 – TimeToTalk 🎄

  3. I love these sorts of posts and hearing about how blogs came to get their name! It sounds like you’ve accomplished so much with your blog this year and I can’t wait to read more posts from you in 2020! Hope you’ve had a lovely Christmas and enjoy the rest of your break xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: December monthly review 🎄 – TimeToTalk 🎄

Leave a comment