Christmas 2019 πŸŽ„

As this is my first Christmas actually blogging I wanted to write a Christmas style blog post where I talk about my Christmas Eve and Christmas Day for me as a thing that I can look back on in a few years and look how much of a good Christmas I had.

This won’t be the normal type of Christmas post you see around because, to be honest, there are a few reasons why. One reason being I’m aware of other people around me who are less fortunate than me and if I put pictures of what I got for Christmas it sort of seems like I’m bragging so I’m not going too.

Plus there is a lot of families around that won’t be having a very good Christmas because of personal circumstances Eg. Deaths, memories. I hope you understand my reasoning for how I’m going to write this blog post.

Christmas Eve –

We’re that type of family that like things a little bit more quiet and family orientated instead of going out drinking or partying. Family is the most important thing for us. We saw my grandparents on Christmas Eve morning for a few hours to exchange presents which were lovely to see. Most of the day then we spent relaxing at home and getting ready for Christmas Day by preparing the vegetables and stuff which I helped do for example cutting and peeling carrots, sprouts and potatoes πŸ₯”

At around 5:30 ish we decided that we were going to go to the cinema which we decided on earlier on in the week, we went to see β€˜Last holiday’. It was a great film quite funny actually and a great cast in but towards the end it was really sad I don’t want to spoil it for you if you want to see it. It’s definitely worth the watch !!

That was my Christmas Eve like I said quiet and relaxing !!

Vegetable preparation including sprouts carrots and potatoes while watching YouTube
Vegetable preparation

 

Christmas Day –

Christmas morning –

On Christmas Day we had a slow start today and a bit of chill one, Me and my sister had a relaxing morning I’m bed till about 9 while my mom and dad went out dog walking. When my parents got back we all sat in the lounge and opened our presents and exchanged them, I received some lovely presents from parents and grandparents which I’m very grateful for as I didn’t particularly ask for anything this year to be honest none of us did.

Opening our presents always takes a few hours which I quite like, we had some crumpets while opening them which has become a bit of tradition for us !! Then I went to get ready for the day very relaxed look as I was just in the house no makeup πŸ˜‚.

My Christmas presents from 2019 not all there though just a few. Image including simple gift sets, coaster, hair bands, flip desk calendar
Christmas presents
Christmas dinner –

Then we had our Christmas dinner around 1:30 which was gorgeous I forgot to take a picture though πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ We had Turkey, mash, sprouts, carrots, peas, roast potatoes, pigs in blankets, gravy, parsnips, red cabbage and Yorkshire puddings I think I might have forgotten something.

After our Christmas dinner, we spent the afternoon and evening together watching Christmas films and normal films which were lovely and had a nap 😬 We watched Miracle on 34th street, Uncle buck and Home alone 3 πŸ’“

That was my Christmas Day !!

I hope you all enjoyed reading about my Christmas Eve and Christmas Day I’ve been thinking about writing this post all Christmas πŸ’—I hope you all had a lovely Christmas Eve and Christmas Day too πŸ’—

What did you do for Christmas? What presents did you get? Are you doing anything else over Christmas?

Have you seen my latest blog post about why I called my blog what I did?

Thank you for the support as always, If you enjoyed this post please like and comment and follow. If you would like to help me to make my website self-hosted then please use the link, it would be greatly appreciated https://ko-fi.com/D1D4V3G4

Until next time 😊

16 thoughts on “Christmas 2019 πŸŽ„

  1. Had a pretty laid back Christmas this year. Ended up meeting my friend for a couple of drinks with my partner Christmas Eve, then spent Christmas Day and Boxing Day in our PJs.

    Neither of us are a fan of turkey, we did try to get goose which use to be the traditional Christmas dinner meat until the Americanisation, but we couldn’t find one this year. We ended up having beef wellington instead, which really nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww that sounds lovely I think sometimes it’s nice having a relaxing Christmas !! I don’t think it matters what you eat as long as your with your family πŸ’— Thankyou for reading & commenting x

      Charlotte πŸ’—

      Like

  2. The Sacred Space AP

    It sounds like you had a lovely Christmas! My Christmas has changed now since having my daughter so it is very much focused around her but I love it! It has bought the magic back. We saw Santa Christmas Eve, she opened her Christmas Eve box and we watched Christmas films before setting up everything for Santa.
    Glad you had a nice Christmas!
    Alyssa
    The Sacred Space AP

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: December monthly review πŸŽ„ – TimeToTalk πŸŽ„

  4. Hannah Read

    This sounds like a lovely Christmas time! We’re quite similar with our celebrations – nothing too big, and really just spending time with family. We went over to my Mum and Dad’s to cook them Christmas dinner which was lovely – I love being able to take charge of the food!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment